AFROS and a tight crotch…

This past weekend, we GaTsh Fros, were invited to the 70’s, 80’s 90’s party at Gaborone International Convention Centre (GICC). Reminiscent of Saturday night fever, Shiny disco balls, this WAS the weekend for mixing and missing fashion with music.Why mix and match when you can mix and miss?

Nostalgia and memories took my place but I was ready to share myself. Besides, most of our memories and our childhood aren’t stored in photos, but in certain smells and textures of our clothes. I took off the modern layers. I went for a preppie, yuppie, punk-ish or rather a new waver look- ALL at once, but whatever. To validate everything, I didn’t even wash the Denim dress i had donned! From the store room onto my body.I affirmed the truth, that I am an 80’s baby with an 80’s scent. Insert *unembarrassed smile* 🙂

FEW LOOKS FROM THE SHOOT I STYLED for the EVENT(Promo).
MODELS| Tshepo Kutjwe of PhunkieFrique and
Lesego Olesitse

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
daisy prints, plaids and fanny packs were quintessential staples for every ’90s girl.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC
Tshepo Kutjwe: Time moves on when you are busy filling an array of circles!

SONY DSC
Lesego wearing a Botocy creation BY Botho Chalebgwa(Botswana Designer)
SONY DSC
Neon colours, bright leggings and headphones made you an instant cool kid!

1010578_10151610205587449_1346788223_n

THE 70’S, 80’S, 90’S EVENT / PARDIE
IMG_5225
Me and my Good friend/model, Kay. Mj vibes!
IMG_5144
oldie but goldie
IMG_5227
IMG_5226
IMG_5159
Girls just wan’ have fun.. Gaone Mothibi (left) and Lame Malefho (Right)
IMG_5196
bright tights, kitten heels.
IMG_5137
IMG_5169
Peace, colour and smiles.Only right!
IMG_5257
IMG_5130
Jomo!
IMG_5098
IMG_5102
The Beautiful Naledi Moshoeshoe.
IMG_5105
IMG_5099
90’s hip hop divas!
IMG_5174
gao and tsholo
GaTsh Fros
IMG_5094
Trying to keep it all together.

feet can’t fail me now.
till next because i got more
the Khoi-fro Artist

Leave a Reply

