KHOI POSTS

Converse: Shoes are Boring, Wear Sneakers!

the khoi-fro in converse
I like my shoes or clothes with a little sense of humor. That’s why I love weird shoes or a garment that you can’t figure out in an instant. In life, like they say, you have to take risks. Go for the complicated stuff, then break them. I have “sky-dived” before, cruised an ocean in a mini yacht on a stormy weather,felt the evil but the faith remained stronger.TODAY I stood in the middle of A1-one of Botswana’s busiest lanes. Chuck Taylors on my feet, No care in the world because I am alive! To onlookers, it was probably a stupid thing to do, but to me- it’s “the secret”. Blood-adrenaline rush and going against the rules. Maybe this is all we need. All i know is, on a day like this,my chucks’ gives me light, a little light. The beaming kind.

N.b This was rooted in the mindset of creativity, mischief and rebellion.

I guess what I am trying to say is, find something or someone you love then take risks for it/them-whether a shoe, a person or your passion. Do or Do not, there is no try.
Happy friday 🙂

tsholo Dikobe wear sneakers
TSHOLO
IMG_5561
TSHOLO S
IMG_5599
IMG_5537
IMG_5595
IMG_5578
IMG_5573 THE KHOI

PHOTOGRAPHY | KHWEZI MPHATLALATSAN’

Till next time because..tomorrow will be different.

Leave a comment