THE NEW HAPPINESS PROJECT: COLOUR SHOCKING

COLOUR SHOCKING
photo

The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love colour the most.


I have a marvelous capacity for misery and happiness for colours through colours. I have always colour-blocked all my life way before I even knew that I was “colour-blocking”. Colour blocking is an outfit made up of ‘blocks’ of solid colours. I got bored over the fact that it became a fashion “trend” while it meant so much more for me.2 years ago, I got a little edgier and invented my own kind, with a little sense of humor- colour shocking. Colour shocking is an outfit made up of 1 solid colour and/or its shades from head to toe.

I have shown all of my colors but my favorite. Most people do not like to reveal themselves in colour, they tend to play it safe and cover their feelings with only the blacks and whites but beneath the constant monochrome sits a myriad of sherbet hues in them. Anyways, Mustard-Yellow have always been my favourite. I love to seek solace in it when the world isn’t giving face. My grandmother once told me it stands for the sun- sunshine and I have always loved it…
IMG_3777
With everything that’s happening in the world right now why not donate a colour to make the world beam? Bold strokes, primary hues, vivid neons, and pretty pastels, this season’s Colour shocking will be the new quirky way to wear colour and shocking sherbets that instantly changes your mood and brings about happy thoughts.Try something different and daring this winter-The new ‘happy’ fashion trend. Get involved in this new happiness project. Send a snap of yourself colour shocking your favourite sherbet hue to tsholofelodikobe@yahoo.com and lets spread love, light and beautiful hues this winter season!

Remember colour shocking isn’t just a fashion trend, its an attitude!

Tsholo The-khoi-fro
IMG_3780a
IMG_38071
colour shocking red
TSHOLO D
IMG_37901
image
till next time because we happy!!

5 thoughts on “THE NEW HAPPINESS PROJECT: COLOUR SHOCKING

  1. maofenza says:

    oh wow..yellow s forever my color..shades of yellow by the way..i just love color though i appear to have a more than unusual amount of black clothes.. i like to pull of one color outfits..but i dont limit myself to just one color i do all bright colors, they have a way of exuding a radiance one cannot explain..way to go..!!

Leave a Reply

